Home

Cornish Town Office

Cornish Town Office 488 Town House Road Cornish, NH 03745

Master Plan Community Survey 2017 – it’s our plan!  Click here for more information.

Cornish News & Announcements

District 1 Special Election: Tuesday, November 7
polling hours: 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM
polling place: Cornish Elementary School Gymnasium
Please visit the Elections Page for general information.

10.30.17  The Board of Selectmen will not meet tonight, Monday, October 30.

10.24.17 Cornish Residents and Property Owners: the Master Plan Community Survey was mailed today, Tuesday, 10/24.  Please visit the Community Survey Page for more information.

10.5.17 The Town Clerk’s Office will be closed Monday and Tuesday, October 9 & 10.  The office will reopen on Wednesday, October 11.

The Cornish Cemetery Department is in the process of scheduling the fall clean up.    Please remove any items on, or around a family headstone prior to Monday, October 2, 2017.  Any items left after this date may be removed and disposed of by the Cemetery Department.  If you have questions, please contact Tom Spaulding, Cemetery Sexton at 675-2013.

9.22.17 The Board of Selectmen will not meet on Friday, September 29.  The Office of the Selectmen will be closed all day.

7.10.17 The Selectmen will not meet on Monday, July 10, or Friday, July 14.  The Office of the Selectmen will close on Thursday, July 13, at 11am and will re-open Monday, July 17, at 12:30 pm. 

6.19.17 The Board of Selectmen will hold an informational meeting on Friday, June 23 at 3:30pm, at the Town Offices,  488 Town House Road, to explain the replacement of the Highway Department loader.

6.19.17 The Cornish Library will be closing June 19 for ceiling repairs and is expected to re-open July 5.

5.26.17 The Town Memorial Day Service will be held on Tuesday, May 30, 10am, at the Veterans Memorial in Cornish Flat.

5.16.17 The Selectboard will meet Wednesday, May 17,  7pm, in the Cornish Highway Garage with the Heavy Equipment Committee.

4.4.17 The Cornish Hazard Mitigation Plan is now available online.  Please visit the Selectmen’s Page or click here to view.

3.3.2017 Paper copies of the 250th Annual Report of the Town of Cornish are available at the Town Office.  For an electronic copy, please click here .

2.8.17 The PUBLIC BUDGET HEARING will be held Thursday, February 9, 2017, 7PM, Cornish Town Offices.  Please visit the Town Meeting Page for the Proposed 2017 Warrant, Financials, and Estimated Tax Rate.

 

more